Sleepy

I am so darn sleepy. I am yawning while having class. I just wish my students don’t notice it. Also, I’m not really listening to what they’re saying. My head is floating despite the cup of coffee I’m drinking right now.

My eyelids are not the only ones that feel heavy right now. My whole body is about to give way. I couldn’t sit upright.

I slept late last night like most work nights. I like to think that I’m able to juggle two jobs a day but I don’t really find it easy.

I’m also not able to sleep in between jobs because when my daughter wakes up, I prefer playing with her. Snuggling with her keeps me awake. I should have brought my baby to work.

She’s my cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

