Soup Diet

I don’t know if there’s such a thing but I have resorted to this regimen after giving birth.  Initially, my pregnant weight was 156 lbs.  One month after giving birth, I became 136 lbs. 

I resorted to liquid to soft diet for a number of days hoping that I produce a lot of breastmilk and maybe help me lose weight in the process.  I developed a tummy ache in the process.  Everyone was also telling me that I need something solid in my meals.  I ate some meat but I was wary about eating rice.

Right now, I still have 16 lbs to lose to get back to my pre-pregnant weight. 

Macau Soup with slices of boiled eggs

 

Onion Soup with Bread (very aromatic)

Creamy Tomato Soup

 

Cheesy Tomato Soup

10 Responses to “Soup Diet”

  1. I wanna try onion soup. Where did you get those sis? Do you also cook?

    • hangingbridge Says:

      sis, the best yung onion soup kaya lang I’m not sure if it has any nutritional value 🙂 Our cook prepares our food.

  2. parang ansarap nung cheesy tomato soup sis. share naman ng recipe =)

    • hangingbridge Says:

      it’s not too cheesy sis even though it should be. Hinay hinay lang ako sa cheese kasi it defeats the purpose of losing weight 🙂 sensya na sis, I wasn’t the one who cooked these kaya I have no idea pano lutuin 😀

  3. awww. im not really a fan of soup. hehehe. i guess i would have to once i give birth. =)

    • hangingbridge Says:

      hi sis, naku we’re the exact opposite. Soup pa lang, solve na ko. Kahit di pa ko nagdie-dieta, mahilig na talaga ko sa sabaw. Lalo na yung sobrang savory. I love soup and sandwiches talaga. Pag may slices of french bread, winner na talaga.

  4. Hindi ako makaka-survive nito. Hindi ko alam kapag soup lang ang kinain ko parang nangangasim ang sikmura ko. Perhaps I’m acidic? That’s why I always have to eat my soup with bread or crackers. Sakit talaga sa tiyan kapag wala. 😥

    • hangingbridge Says:

      heheh! sis, hindi naman exclusive soup diet. I also eat solids within the day. Pero since satisfying yung soup, minsan di na ko naghahanap ng iba pa. 🙂

  5. Wow from 156 lbs. to 136 lbs. ? I think I need to go on a soup diet as well!

    • hangingbridge Says:

      maybe replace just one meal in a day with soup… make sure pala it’s the healthy kind made from scratch. Wag yung instant kasi baka masyadong salty instead of being healthy. also, I had tummy aches with this regimen so just don’t overdo it 🙂

Leave a Reply

