Holiday Gifts

Last holiday season, I wasn’t able to go and shop because I had almost nothing to spend.  I wasn’t able to experience Christmas rush.  And I was so envious of the people who complained of the heavy traffic on the road because it was that season again.  The worse thing was I wasn’t able to go to church at all. 

But even though I wasn’t able to enjoy the season like I used to, I am fully aware of all the saving graces of everyday.  And the gifts I received was an extra plus. 

It never fails.  I always get a book every Christmas.  This one is about Nicholas Flamel.  I first heard the name in a Harry Potter movie and was uttered by Hermione herself.  I understand that the book is fiction but the characters, especially Nick himself, are based on people who actually lived – and whose death remained a mystery.  Book review to follow.  Although, I’m not sure if I’m going to enjoy a children’s book as much as before. 

My mother had her holiday trip to Hong Kong with some of her shopping friends.  I reminded her not to join tour buses though.  She brought me home a cologne from L’Occitane.  I’ve been introduced to their lotions before but I haven’t tried their cologne.  All I can say about it is  that it’s the freshest scent I’ve ever encountered yet.  So it scores a pass.

One Response to “Holiday Gifts”

  1. that seems like a good read… 🙂 I’ll wait for your book review 😀

Leave a Reply

