Christmas 2010

I don’t know what to make about my Christmas celebration.  I made the choice of spending Christmas away from my family and spending it with my new one.   I left my parents’ house on the 24th with my baby Via.  We went straight to her father’s apartment nearby.  It has been three months since I left the apartment and I was so happy to come back (even just for 24 hours). 

Once we were there, baby Via took over the place with all her stuff.  We basically made the apartment messy.  The 24-hour stay extended to 48 hours.  We stayed until the 26th.  I know that her father’s happy that we were there.  But I’m sure, he was pretty tired during that time.

Our noche buena as a family consisted of hawaiian pizza, palabok, spaghetti, fried chicken, pineapple juice and buco salad ice cream.  We ate early and we didn’t bother waking up at 12 midnight.  But even so, we were basically awake almost every hour because of Via.

I guess that was the best gift this Christmas – to be a complete family even just for a short while. 

excuse him for not wearing a shirt... if only I knew how to use photoshop

Via and Me

When I got home, Christmas was over.  And I guess everybody wasn’t too happy that I left and preferrd to spend Christmas somewhere else they didn’t want me to be.  But even now, I knew I had made the right choice to spend our first Christmas together as new parents.We didn’t even have Christmas decorations at our apartment but it surely felt like Christmas none the less. 
I didn’t utter the words but I was very happy that Via can spend time with her father.  I was afraid her papa would forget her eventually if they could not spend time for long. When we got home, Via had her gifts on her bed.  And of course, momma was the one who opened them as if it were hers. these were from her tita Che

and so are these...

 

and these were from her lola mommy

I didn’t bother taking pictures of the Christmas decor at my parents home because I didn’t spend Christmas day here anyway.  On New Year’s Day maybe because we will be spending it here.  Via’s papa needs to stay in the apartment doing all the superstitious stuff he needs to do to make sure that the coming year is somehow lucky for all of us.

6 Responses to “Christmas 2010”

  1. nata-touch ako palagi sa post mo sis. just keep fighting and keep your faith. nakakainspire =)

    • hangingbridge Says:

      wow thanks sis for appreciating my posts 🙂 hope I can post happier stories in the future… that goes the same for all of us bloggers! happy new year!

  2. Baby clothes are really soo cute ano? All the grandparents, titos, titas ninongs and ninangs always seem to find the cutest dresses, tops and bottoms for your baby. Via is going to be a spoiled darling I bet, in a good way. 🙂

    • hangingbridge Says:

      you said it sis, lahat ng baby clothes cute talaga. Parang itatago ko lahat ng clothes niya while she is growing up para she could see someday how small she once was 🙂

  3. I like those two tops from her Tita Che… glad that you spent your Christmas just the way you planned. Kami naman, we spent Christmas day na puro tulog, kasi I went home from the hospital at todo puyat talaga. But we’re all happy with our Christmas because of the new addition. =)

Leave a Reply

