Popcorn Snack At Last

I’ve been craving for micrawaved buttered popcorn for months but no one would like to buy me from the grocery since everyone says it’s too salty and I’m supposed to refrain from too much salty food.  (note: regular junk food have 180 mg or less of sodium content while microwaved popcorn have 300 mg or more per serving)  

Last Saturday, we passed by a stack of Chef Tony’s popcorn.  I asked if there were savory-flavored popcorn because all I could see were sweet flavors.  They handed me the parmesan-flavored and the cheddar-flavored popcorn.  I got the big tumbler of cheddar-flavored with me.  After realizing that it has no information regarding the calorie or sodium content whatsoever on it, I happily purchased it along with some of the packs my mom wanted. 

And so, I am now enjoying my cheddar-flavored popcorn at last.  It isn’t as good as the warm microwaved cheese popcorn that we’re used too.  The sweet and salty mix of Chef Tony is a different popcorn experience.  Good thing I’m not that impressed with the taste because I wouldn’t be able to afford a popcorn this expensive (which is probably due to the packaging).

cheddar-flavored... I recommend it for everyone

5 Responses to “Popcorn Snack At Last”

  1. I didn’t know that buttered popcorn has more sodium content ha… thanks for the trivia! Di bale, konti na lang and we can indulge =)

  2. OMG! I was craving for Chef Tony’s this afternoon.. I’m not sure though if it’s available here in Davao… that’s one thing that I miss in Manila 😦

    I prefer White Chocolate Walnut and Mochachino with Almond though. I’m not fan of salty-sweet food 😀

  3. I love CHEF TONY’s!! but my faves are their Roasted Almond Mochaccino, Dark Chocolate w/ Almonds and Peppermint Mocha! 😀

Leave a Reply

