Breakfast: Mongo Bread and Hot Chocolate

Besides buttered toast and coffee, I also would like to suggest a slice of mongo bread served with Pan De Manila’s hot chocolate mix. 

There was one time before that I was able to finish a whole loaf of mongo bread while watching television at home.  Maybe, I’ve mistaken it for chips somehow.  I’m not a fan of the mongo preparation in which it is served as a viand with rice.  I only eat it when I don’t have any other choice.  Sometimes, I eat the bitter leafy greens and deliberately avoiding the smashed mongo beans.

But it is another thing when it is served in soft slices of bread.  It’s not too sweet for breakfast at all.

For breakfast: mongo bread and hot chocolate

One Response to “Breakfast: Mongo Bread and Hot Chocolate”

  1. Mongo bread— YUMMY!!!!

Leave a Reply

