Household Dinner Night at Gumbo

Me and my younger brother šŸ™‚

It was my sister’s idea that we all go out for dinner last night.Ā  My parents are in their out-of-town trip with their friends and the rest of us are all left to ourselves unsupervised.  Since my sister was bringing everyone (besides my brother) in their household, I decided to bring the rest of my household too.Ā  So both houses were left empty as we enjoy the company of each other at Gumbo Megamall.

L to R: My cousing Ken, Ate Sally, Dina and yaya Stella

Giving Ate Sally, our cook and Dina, my all-around househelp, a break from dirty dishes for the night.Ā  Someone will be there to serve them this time.

Ā 

yaya Jane and cousin Ken

Yaya Jane’s supposed to have her medical check-up done but since it was already late, there’s no more time except to eat dinner.Ā  Ken is enjoying her night out after work too.

Ā 

Seafood Jambalaya and O-Lychee

My favorite in Gumbo is Seafood Jambalaya, mildly spiced.Ā  I get to try a non-alcoholic drink too – a pitcher of O-Lychee.

Ā 

untouched buffalo wings... nobody even bothered to eat this

Since we were all busy digging in the Jambalaya, no one took notice of the appetizer served on our table. We had this to go since it was left untouched.

Ā 

seafood gumbo

Seafood Gumbo, mildly spiced.Ā  After we finished the Jambalaya, those who are still craving for more spicy rice digged in this plate.

artichoke cream cheese spread on toasts

My sister was going ga-ga over this appetizer.Ā  She keeps saying archichoke.Ā  I kept on correcting her.Ā  In my exasperation, I told her to remember that “Ang mga maa-arti, ay chino-choke.”

What the Survivor Philippines contestants gather and eat šŸ™‚

I wasn’t able taste this but reminds me of my favorite television show.Ā  The castaways were able to find this almost everyone in the island.

pork ribs, fries, buttered corn and carrots

The lady said the grande size was good for only four people that’s why I blame her for making me order that size for this one.

Cajun Fried Chicken and rice

Love the rice… the fried chicken wasn’t that special though.Ā  I thought the chicken was comparable to Jollibee Chickenjoy.Ā 
10 Responses to “Household Dinner Night at Gumbo”

  1. Now that’s pigging out. Your photos convinced me that next time, I’ll try their Seafood Gumbo and the Ribs, but do they have it in Petite? šŸ˜€

    • hangingbridge Says:

      yes they do have a smaller size. I just don’t know how small yung sa rib part. But the smaller size of Jambalaya is good for two people šŸ™‚ or one if ako kakain heheh!

  2. Wow! The food looks delicious! ^_^ The pork ribs is humongous!!! šŸ˜€ Ang laki ng serving!

    Btw, haven’t tried seafood jambalaya yet pero I think I will like it since mildly spiced lang siya. šŸ™‚ I hope madala ko si mommy sa Megamall one of these days para matry ang food sa Gumbo, hehe. ^_^

    • hangingbridge Says:

      yes bring your mom. My sister and I dragged my mom inside Gumbo one time and she loved the Jambalaya šŸ™‚ I even looked for the recipe sis. Sana you’ll like it too when you try it out šŸ™‚

  3. blog-hopping here from GT! šŸ™‚ i love food trip posts. ang saya naman… talagang eat-out kayong lahat just for one night.

    • hangingbridge Says:

      hope we could eat-out again soon šŸ™‚ masaya talaga pag whole household… pero I think sa Christmas eve na uli ang eating out together šŸ™‚

  4. the Seafood Jambalaya rice seems delicious. Will try to visit Gumbo soon.

    • hangingbridge Says:

      I’m not sure pero there are other restos serving jambalayas. Gumbo palang yung na-appreciate ko. If you happen to try out other restos with spicy jambalayas, do share din šŸ™‚

  5. Have never tried Gumbo. Mukhang masarap!

    Visiting from GT!

Leave a Reply

