Waiting for Flight 1295

This is my first time to be in Orlando Airport.  I’m waiting for my American Airlines connecting flight.  And this is the first and last (thank God) stopover from Philadelphia to LAX.  I was telling myself awhile ago that I should have taken and paid for the nonstop flight but, the cheapskate that I am, I didn’t.  This airport sure is big.  There’s, I think, 4 shuttles to take you to different set of gates. I think they have 70 gates around here.  I got off from US Airways, and reached an atrium where they were showing flight schedules and I panicked somehow when I didn’t see any American Airline flight to LAX.  Good thing, I saw people staring at a map and that’s where I knew I had to take the shuttle which was more like a tram/train.  This is a pretty modern airport compared to other airports I’ve been around the world. 

I had to suffer the ear pain because of the pressure of landing which I knew I had to go through again twice more later today.  My baby also reacted awhile ago during the landing and I was scared that he or she may be feeling the same kind of pain I was in during the landing. 

I’m in my 22nd week of pregnancy and I’m afraid that the travel and the emotional turmoil for the past 4 weeks or so has affected my baby one way or another.  I just hope he or she is tough enough.  I don’t want anything to hurt my baby especially at this critical time. 

I am so grateful to the flight attendant who helped me in carrying my hand carry in the baggage bin on the plane awhile ago.  He also helped me get it before we got out of the plane.  Thank goodness for people like that. 

I haven’t had any sleep last night, anxious of the 24-hour travel to Manila (from New Jersey), anxious of the heavy bags that I have to lift, also, excited that I’m going back home at last, and anxious again, because I don’t know what is in store for me and my baby back home.

Anyway, I’m kind of getting hungry right now.  I’m craving for spaghetti.  Hope they sell it cheap here.  I see a Sbarro-like place.  It’s name Famous Famiglia Pizzeria.  And then, I’m going to get a lemonade or something just as healthy (not sure about the sugar content, though).

Wow, I’m really going home… to my new family.

Leave a Reply

