Trick or Treating 2009

It was my idea to hire the cotton candy man in the nearby church for the village trick or treating day which was held last October 30, 2009.  There were relatively few who attended the trick or treat compared to the past years but the 400 sticks of cotton candy were still completely used up.

I was with my sister when we bought my nephew’s vampire costume.  We were choosing between a Peter Pan and a frog costume but then we opted for the cheaper vampire get up.  Besides, the cloth used was more tolerable than the previous two choices.

So here are the pics of that day:

Cotton Candy Man Waiting For The Clock To Strike 4pm

Cotton Candy Man Waiting For The Clock to Strike 4pm

I asked Kuya Manong (excuse the redundancy) to wear the witch / clown hat.  Witch since it was a pointed hat and Clown since it comes with red wig in it.  A couple of bags of cotton candy was already spooled beforehand.

We don't have any tricks and only have treats to share

We don't have any tricks and only have treats to share

I’m quite confused with the tradition.  Do the kids threaten us with a trick and we have to say treat to spare us (adults) any pranks?  Or do they mean we have to choose from their bag of tricks and treats?  And then if we say treat then they have to give us a treat, not the other way around.

The Long Line For The Cotton Candy

The Long Line For the Cotton Candy

My Nephew Joining The Other Kids

My Nephew Joining The Other Kids

I Love This Kid

I Love This Kid

After a few minutes of walking up and down the street, my nephew had to go back the house and eat his snack before he joins the crowd outside once more.

Christmas Decor on Halloween heheh!

Christmas Decor on Halloween heheh!

The only clue that this was taken on a Halloween was the subtle costume my nephew is wearing.  It is quite embarrassing to share that our home has it’s Christmas decor up for everyone to see.

Taking A Pic With Bob

Taking A Pic With Bob

That’s me and my sister with Bob the welcoming skeleton.  There’s a more meaner-looking mask inside that I don’t want to take a picture of.  It’s a demonic-looking mask that was placed on the end of the stairs.  I try to ignore it all the time when I see it.

Young Lady Viking

Young Lady Viking

When I saw her passing by in front our home, I just had to take a picture.  She looks so cute rather than menacing in her costume.  She’s a neighbor and didn’t even ask her name.  Where are your manners?!

Lola and My Nephew

Lola and My Nephew

Meet my cousin, Tostado (Toasted)

Meet my cousin, Tostado (Toasted)

Here is my cousin whom I didn’t hear even a peep from him when he came to visit us that day.  His nickname is Tostado (Toasted in English) because of his skin color due to over exposure to the sun.  He’s always out playing in the streets.   I hope he enjoyed his bag of cotton candy.

We didn't get a lot of candy but we had a lot of fun.

We didn't get a lot of candy but we had a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

