What We Do For Health

Our family has been striving for the perfect health.  Besides the annual check-ups and eating healthy (in which we are doing rather unsuccessfully), we try to instill in our routine certain activities that we think would help us attain it.

Something I Use Lying Down in Bed (Before I Even Go To Sleep)

Something I Use Lying Down in Bed (Before I Even Go To Sleep)

I bought this for less than a thousand pesos.  It doesn’t need electricity to work.  It just needs a lot of discipline to make it a habit.  Right now, it’s hanging on my bed post waiting for me to use it for 12 rounds or more before I go to bed tonight.

It works for general body toning.  The handle bars and the feet whatchamacallit is uniformly in the same position.  Different muscles are being toned and even strengthened by changing your body position or the direction of the pull.  It’s pretty easy to use for someone who is as lazy as me.

My brother's exercise ball:  Umm... I really don't know how this works.

My brother's exercise ball: Umm... I really don't know how this works.

I love playing with this one.  But I’m not sure how my younger brother uses this for his exercise work-outs during the morning.

Besides hanging out in the gym during his free days, my brother bought this for himself.  I’ve seen the pictures of the ways you could use it.  But until now, I haven’t tried it.

My Mom's Running Buddy

My Mom's Running Buddy

This is being used by most of us but it’s basically my mother’s answer to a good heart.  And I have to agree.  If you have the time in the world, it will give you a good cardiac workout without having to leave your home, especially during the rainy days.  Also, she can watch the news or soap operas while trying to buff up.  Unfortunately, it is rarely used these days.

This one is Daddy's

This one is Daddy's

Last week, Daddy has brought home this Table Tennis equipment.  And I have to say, it’s the second most fun (the most fun is coming up).  We’re all pretty bad at it.  But we all get the work out we need and by that, I mean, we often have to run after the “pingpong” balls on the ground.

My Nephew Gives Us Most of Our Exercise

My Nephew Gives Us Most of Our Exercise

This kid gives everyone the exercise we all need.  Running after him when we see he is just about to get hurt, keeps us all on our toes.  I think my arms are so big by now from carrying him for one year now.  Good thing, when he started to walk, he didn’t like to be restrained or carried around at all.

Leave a Reply

