Getting Ready for Trip to The South

I’m leaving for Bicol tomorrow at 3am for a one day, one night stay in my grandparents home.  It’s 11pm and I’m not planning to sleep.  Not yet ready to relinquish my internet connection for the next four hours before I leave for the province.

I’m going to make a list here of things to pack (for reference just in case, I forget something):

  • 2 shirts
  • 1 pair of shorts
  • 1 skirt
  • 1 traveling pants
  • face powder
  • hair brush
  • 4 undies
  • pads
  • hand soap
  • toothbrush
  • Oracare (mouthwash)
  • Ahava (toner)
  • conditioner (1 packet)
  • deodorant
  • cologne
  • camera
  • cellphone
  • iPod (shoot! I forgot to get it from the office.  Big Darn it! It’s going to be a long ride)
  • Book: The Secret Life of Bees
Travelling Pants, Blouse And "Pambahay"

Travelling Pants, Blouse And "Pambahay"

Here’s what I grabbed from my closet.  Loose pants, old plaid blouse which was bought in the surplus shop, house shirt, house shorts.

Abubot: Necessities when I travel

Abubot: Necessities when I travel

Let’s see.  The cellphone is being charged.  Camera is already being used (obviously).  I got the toner, metal kit (tweezer, nailcutter), brush, toner, mouthwash, handsoap, toothbrush, face powder, nivea, lotion, leave-on hair moisturizer, cologne.  Hmm… what else?

Wait, the deodorant is still missing.  Oh, there it is.

The (Battered book of the) Secret Life of Bees

The (Battered book of the) Secret Life of Bees

Hopefully, even without an iPod, the trip won’t be as bad with this book.

Leave a Reply

